Screen Actors Guild Awards® Grows Audience As TNT and TBS Announce New Three-Year Contract

Last night’s live simulcast of the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® on TNT and TBS drew a total of 5.2 million viewers, including more than 2.1 million adults 18-49, a +5% boost in that key demographic compared to last year. The show’s strong performance comes as TNT and TBS announce a new three-year deal with SAG-AFTRA for the SAG Awards®.

Read more

Dick Van Dyke Honored With 2012 SAG Life Achievement Award

Dick Van Dyke, beloved actor, singer, dancer, writer and comedian, will receive SAG-AFTRA’s highest honor – the SAG Life Achievement Award for career achievement and humanitarian accomplishment. Van Dyke will be presented the performers union’s most prestigious accolade, given annually to an actor who fosters the “finest ideals of the acting profession,” at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, which premieres live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT and 5 p.m. PT.

Read more

David Eilenberg Joins TBS and TNT as Senior Vice President of Unscripted Development

David Eilenberg has joined Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. as senior vice president of unscripted development for TBS and TNT. In this newly created role, Eilenberg will oversee all unscripted original programming for the two networks, which are in the process of expanding their original series lineups significantly to a fill a year-round slate.

Read more

TNT and TBS Unveil Bold Strategy at Upfront: Evolving from Linear Networks into Branded Video Destinations

Two of cable’s most successful brands are once again paving the way to the future with a bold, industry-leading strategy. According to the vision laid out by executives during the annual Upfront presentation today in New York, TBS and TNT will undertake a major transformation over the next two years, evolving from linear television networks into branded video destinations.

Read more