Sasha Alexander and Clark Gregg to announce SAG Awards nominees Dec. 11

SAG-Awards-logo

Sasha Alexander, star of the TNT original drama “Rizzoli & Isles,” and Clark Gregg, star of the ABC series “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” will reveal the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® nominations on Wednesday, Dec. 11, at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. The nominations announcement will be telecast live on TNT at 9 a.m. (ET) / 6 a.m. (PT) and webcast live on tntdrama.com and tbs.com. Prior to the announcement, this year’s stunt ensemble nominees will be unveiled during a live webcast at 8:50 a.m. (ET) / 5:50 a.m. (PT).

Read more

20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Honoring 2013’s Outstanding Performances Will be Simulcast Live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, January 18, 2014

LOS ANGELES (Feb. 8, 2013) — Screen Actors Guild Awards® Committee Chair JoBeth Williams announced today that the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, honoring the outstanding performances of calendar year 2013, has been scheduled for Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014. The 2014 SAG Awards® ceremony will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT, marking the 17th consecutive year the SAG Awards have been telecast on television’s destination for drama and the 9th year on cable’s top-rated comedy network.

Read more

Screen Actors Guild Awards® Grows Audience As TNT and TBS Announce New Three-Year Contract

Last night’s live simulcast of the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® on TNT and TBS drew a total of 5.2 million viewers, including more than 2.1 million adults 18-49, a +5% boost in that key demographic compared to last year. The show’s strong performance comes as TNT and TBS announce a new three-year deal with SAG-AFTRA for the SAG Awards®.

Read more

Alan Arkin, Jessica Chastain, Daniel Day-Lewis, Sally Field, John Goodman, Damian Lewis and Julianne Moore to Present at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®

SAG_Logo_Color_19th_VERTICAL

LOS ANGELES (January 23, 2013) — Alan Arkin, Jessica Chastain, Daniel Day-Lewis, Sally Field, John Goodman, Damian Lewis and Julianne Moore will be presenters at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

Read more

Jeff Daniels, Neil Patrick Harris, Nicole Kidman, Julianna Margulies, Busy Philipps and SAG-AFTRA Co-Presidents Ken Howard and Roberta Reardon to present at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®

SAG_Logo_Color_19th_VERTICAL

LOS ANGELES (January 17, 2013) — Jeff Daniels, Neil Patrick Harris, Nicole Kidman, Julianna Margulies, Busy Philipps and SAG-AFTRA Co-Presidents Ken Howard and Roberta Reardon will be presenters at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

Read more

19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® “By the Numbers”

SAG_Logo_Color_19th_VERTICAL

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 16, 2013) — To create a dramatic arrivals area, impressive stage and intimate dinner setting for the world’s leading actors who are gathering on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, the SAG Awards® staff must transform the Shrine Auditorium entrance and the adjoining Exposition Center. The Shrine complex is a Los Angeles landmark built in 1920 in Spanish Colonial Revival style with Moorish detailing. It’s grandiose and beautiful on the outside, but the inner space of the Shrine’s Exposition Center, with its 34,000 square foot wooden floor, paint-trimmed overhangs and bare columns, has to be redefined for each event.

Read more

Bradley Cooper, Viola Davis, Anne Hathaway, Hugh Jackman, Jennifer Lawrence, Justin Timberlake and Sigourney Weaver to Present at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®

SAG_Logo_Color_19th_VERTICAL

LOS ANGELES (January 16, 2013) – Bradley Cooper, Viola Davis, Anne Hathaway, Hugh Jackman, Jennifer Lawrence, Justin Timberlake and Sigourney Weaver will be presenters at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

Read more

Carl Reiner and Alec Baldwin to Present the SAG 49th Life Achievement Award to Dick Van Dyke at the 19th Screen Actors Guild Awards®

SAG_Logo_Color_19th_VERTICAL

LOS ANGELES (January 15, 2013) — Veteran writer, director, producer and actor Carl Reiner, along with seven-time SAG Award® winner and 18-time nominee Alec Baldwin, will present the SAG 49th Life Achievement Award to Dick Van Dyke at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, executive producer and director Jeff Margolis announced today.

Read more

JoBeth Williams and Scott Bakula to Announce Recipients of the Stunt Ensemble Honors During the SAG Awards® Red Carpet Pre-Show

SAG_Logo_Color_19th_VERTICAL

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 10, 2013) — Screen Actors Guild Awards® Committee Chair JoBeth Williams and Awards Committee Member Scott Bakula will announce the recipients of the honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles from the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® red carpet during the live SAG Awards® digital pre-show, according to an announcement today by 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Executive Producer and Director Jeff Margolis. The red carpet pre-show will be webcast on tntdrama.com, tbs.com and People.com on Sunday, Jan. 27, beginning at 6 p.m. (ET)/3 p.m. (PT), with the Stunt Ensemble recipients announced at 6:15 p.m. (ET)/3:15 p.m. (PT).

Read more

Outstanding Creative Team to Collaborate on the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®

SAG_Logo_Color_19th_VERTICAL

Producer Kathy Connell vividly remembers the 14 months leading up to the inaugural Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony. As the first SAG Awards Committee chair, Connell and four fellow board members worked tirelessly to establish the entire Awards program, from the categories, rules and design of the award to the sit-down dinner club ambience. In hindsight, that might have been the easy part.

Read more

TNT announces Winter 2012-13 premiere dates

CHELSEA GENERAL

As part of its strategic expansion to year-round original programming, TNT is set to burn brightly this winter with a slate of six original series. The lineup includes the return of three hit dramas, a new season of one of the most acclaimed series on television and the premiere of a brand new medical drama from David E. Kelley and Dr. Sanjay Gupta.

Read more

Dick Van Dyke Honored With 2012 SAG Life Achievement Award

Dick Van Dyke, beloved actor, singer, dancer, writer and comedian, will receive SAG-AFTRA’s highest honor – the SAG Life Achievement Award for career achievement and humanitarian accomplishment. Van Dyke will be presented the performers union’s most prestigious accolade, given annually to an actor who fosters the “finest ideals of the acting profession,” at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, which premieres live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT and 5 p.m. PT.

Read more